Email addresses are unique for each account and deleting an
account only marks it as deleted but no information is removed from
the database. The user's activity on the site will be displayed as
anonymous, no notifications will be sent to their email address,
and their profile will not be accesible or linked to their activity
on the site. Site admins can restore accounts.
Let me know if you prefer to use your old account with its email
address or associate your old account with another email address
and create a new account.